Learn To Love

When we think of health we always think of the basics; eating healthy food, exercising, drinking enough water, getting enough sleep, etc. But sometimes we tend to forget that there is so much more to being healthy. Having strong, healthy relationships, being happy, having a support system, feeling good about yourself – these all impact our health because if we didn’t have any of these we could suffer from depression or things that have a negative impact on our health.

This is one of my favorite pictures because it reminds me how great of a relationship I have with someone who can serve as all things positive in my life. I feel my best when I’m around the people I love and when I am living my life to the fullest with them. Being able to get all dressed up and do my makeup and hair makes me feel at my best. When I get the opportunity to try something new, go somewhere I’ve never gone, I feel my best because adventure is something I am always up for.

Processed with VSCO with f2 preset

Some ways I take care of my body to keep it healthy is cutting out negative people in my life and focusing on what and who is important and what motivates me to be a healthy, better version of myself. Granted, SOMETIMES, I can slip away from whats healthy for me such as not eating the best, going out more than I should, not exercising, and not getting enough sleep… but I’m sure this happens to everyone!

To me, self-love means to be happy with who you are as a person and to love yourself. You are in control of your life and can change the things that you aren’t satisfied with. Learning to love yourself may not always be easy and that’s normal. Self-love is good (healthy) for the soul.

One thought on “Learn To Love

Leave a Reply

