mmmm…. food

 

I feel as if my life revolves around food. I eat when I’m hungry, I eat when I’m bored, I eat basically eat my feelings. I used to be one of the pickiest eaters but the older I’ve grown and the longer I’m in college the less picky I’ve become. I don’t have a healthy diet and I don’t try to eat healthy either – which I really should. I don’t eat a typical three meals a day and grocery shopping isn’t something I do regularly. I eat mostly fast food foods, since they’re on the go – like I always am, and they’re cheap. I’m surprised I haven’t turned into a mini shredded chicken quesadilla from taco bell yet but how often I eat there. I know fast food only hinders me and doesn’t help me – except for helping to feed my hunger. Fast food isn’t healthy and it isn’t how one should eat daily. I wish I had time to actually prepare a nice meal, or even food prep for a week. The struggle I have is my groceries always tend to go bad because its just me and the package portions are too big and I tend to make most things go to waste, which is money going to waste. Also, working at Hooters makes trying to eat healthy 10x harder! This is why I resort to eating out so often. I know when I am done with college I am going to try and change my eating habits and I’ll hopefully be in a less stressed environment where I am able to take time to focus on my health and needs!

 

 

Leave a Reply

